16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna

16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna

Live from Vienna, the 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna will be free to watch on CueTV from 18 – 21 October.
18th October - 12:00 (Vienna),11:00 (London), 03:00 (Seattle), 06:00 (New York)
19th October - 10:00 (Vienna), 09:00 (London), 01:00 (Seattle), 04:00 (New York)
21st October - 19:30 (Vienna), 18:30 (London), 10:00 (Seattle), 13:30 (New York)

Watch the entire semi-finals unfold on 18 and 19 October and tune in for the grand finale on 21 October, live from the Golden Hall at the Musikverein. 11 pianists will perform their chosen Beethoven repertoire and compete for the coveted first prize of a Bösendorfer Grand Piano and €10,000.

The International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna is Austria’s oldest international piano competition and ranks among the most renowned music competitions today. Founded more than 50 years ago, it is hosted by the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.

This 16th edition will be the first competition to feature on CueTV and will be free to watch live worldwide. We are delighted to support and celebrate these young musicians and next generation of pianists as they bounce back after an unprecedented time.

Contestants:
Florian FEILMAIR (Austria)
Fuko ISHII (Japan)
Dasol KIM (South Korea)
Mitra KOTTE (Austria)
Maximilian KROMER (Austria)
Adela LICULESCU (Romania)
Yeon-Min PARK (South Korea)
Philipp SCHEUCHER (Austria)
Viktor SOOS (Germany)
Aris Alexander BLETTENBERG (Germany)
Rachel BREEN (USA)

Subscribe Share
16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna
  • 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna: Grand finale

    Three pianists compete in the final of the 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna, each performing a Beethoven Piano Concerto with Webern Chamber Philharmonic conducted by Vladimir Kiradijev. Watch live from the Golden Hall of the Musikverein on 21 October to see who will be crowne...

  • 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna: Semi final round 1

    Watch the first semi-final of the 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna live on CueTV on 18 October. Three pianists will be chosen out of the two semi-finals to perform in the grand finale on 21 October and compete for the coveted grand prize of a Bösendorfer Grand Piano and €10,0...

  • 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna: Semi final round 2

    Watch the second semi-final of the 16th International Beethoven Piano Competition Vienna live on CueTV on 19 October. Three pianists will be chosen out of the two semi-finals to perform in the grand finale on 21 October and compete for the coveted grand prize of a Bösendorfer Grand Piano and €10...